Ms. Olha Herasymiuk - Національна рада України з питань телебачення і радіомовлення
October 21, 1958

Was born in Pyryatyn, Poltava region

1976 - 1981

Studied at Kyiv National Taras Shevchenko University, Faculty of Journalism, honors degree

2009 - 2011

Studied at Diplomatic Academy under the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine, Foreign Policy Department

June 1981 - August 1983

Correspondent of the newspaper The Poltava Komsomolets

August 1983 - September 1990

Correspondent of the newspaper Komsomolskaya banner

September 1990 - December 1991

Editor of Department, magazine Man and the World

January 1991 - May 1992

Head of Department, newspaper Komsomolskaya Banner (Independence)

May 1992 - June 1994

Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Co-Editor of the weekly magazine Respublika

June 1994 - June 1995

Editor of Department, UNIAN Information Agency


Journalist fellowship in the USA


Journalist fellowship in the Netherlands

1995 - 1998

Freelance Correspondent ВВС

since July 1995

Journalist at the information-analytical TV program "Epilogue" by Alexander Tkachenko. Head of Department of Social Issues at the broadcaster Nova Mova

since 1997

Author and Host of the TV channel 1 + 1, implemented the project "Against the Night" (1997 - April 1998), author of the special documentary projects "Particular opinion", "Versions of Olha Herasymiuk", talk-show "Without Taboos" (since May 1998), "I will what I want", "I am Coming for You"

July 2005 - April 2006

Producer General of the LLC TV and Radio Company 1+1 Studio

2006 - 2007

Member of the Parliament of Ukraine of the V convocation, Political Block “Nasha Ukraina”. Member of the Committee on Freedom of Speech and Information.

Deputy Chairman of the Permanent Delegation of Ukraine to Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe. Member of Political Bloc “Nasha Ukraina”

2007 - 2012

Member of the Parliament of Ukraine of the VI convocation, Political Block “Nasha Ukraina”. Head of the Sub-Committee on NATO and ESDA Cooperation of the Committee on European Integration

2012 - 2014

Head of Department on Human Rights Issues and Equal Right Movement of the NGO Civic Guard

July 4, 2014

Appointed a Member of the National Council of Television and Radio Broadcasting  of Ukraine in accordance with the decree of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine

Was elected First Deputy Chairman of the National Council 

April 22, 2020

The authority of the First Deputy Chairman of the National Council has been terminated.

Was elected Chairman of the National Council 

read more

Honours and awards
• The Diploma of the National Council of Television and Radio Broadcasting of Ukraine for the program “Against the Night” (1996)
• The winner of the “Golden Era of Ukraine 99”
• Twice winner of the Eurasian Teleforum of CIS and Baltic Countries (1998, 1999)
• Grand Prix of International Festival “Ekoefir-99”, organizer Tacis
• Grand Prix of WHO Television Festival in London (1999)
• Winner of the festival “One World 99”, London
• Gold Medal of television competition of the National Union of Journalists of Ukraine “Independence 99”
• The winner of the national program “Person of the Year 99”
• Award named after V. Marchenko of Ukrainian-American Human Rights Bureau 1998 – 1999 for the best journalistic works on human rights
• Award of Ukrainian Dimension Fund “The best journalist of 1999”
• Award “National Recognition” for the best program of the year (2000)
• The winner of the National Television Prize of Ukraine, “Triumph” (2000)
• Twice winner of Russian Open TV Forum “Lazurnaya Zvezda” (2001)
• Award of International Teleforum “Together” (2002)
• Award “Woman of the Third Millennium”
• Order of Honor of Georgia (2006)
• Member of National Union of Journalists of Ukraine
• Honored Journalist of Ukraine (2008)
• Representative of Ukraine to the Permanent Committee of the Council of Europe on Information Society

Contact information
(044) 278-75-58

Public hours
11:00 a.m. — 1:00 p.m.

Contact information of assistant
Ms. Alla Marchuk
(044) 278-75-58

Ms. Olha Herasymiuk
Public hours: Tuesday 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.